top of page

The Tawau District  is an administrative district in the Malaysian state of Sabah, part of the Tawau Division which also includes the districts of KunakLahad DatuSemporna and Tawau. The capital of the district is in Tawau Town.

Tawau Division is subdivided into the following administrative districts:

Kalabakan District (3,885 km2) (Kalabakan Town)   |   Kunak District (1,134 km2) (Kunak Town)

Lahad Datu District (6,501 km2) (Lahad Datu Town)   |  Semporna District (1,145 km2) (Semporna Town)  

Tawau District (2,240 km2) (Tawau City)

Signature Attraction in our Areas

Adventure Awaits,

Go Find it!

Membalua Adventure Park reserved being one of famous sites for its natural attraction. Perfect place to done variety adventure activities with family and friends 

Field of Opportunities!

A lovely community developed by the people of Kg. Gana Kota Marudu in partnership with the gana station forestry department. Hiking kokobuan fall at Kg. Gana Kota Marudu...

Canopy walkway

Jungle Trekking

Any land vehicle can reach Bukit Gemok. Prepare to be awed by the beautiful foliage along Bukit Gemok's pathways.

Experience The Excitement!

To promote environmental education, such as professional development, recognition of students and educators, and grant funding It is the goal of environmental education ...

Top attractions to visit in Kudat

bottom of page